Ichijinsha x Kotobukiya Aya Shameimaru Released!

Due to various stuff which pre-occupied me in days past, I wasn’t able to post about this beauty of a figure. Better late than never! Though I am not a fan of this tengu paparazzi reporter, Kotobukiya’s rendition of Aya Shameimaru based on Ichijinsha’s design left me speechless and jaw dropped in awe. I was completely torn whether to like this from a collector’s standpoint or from a Touhou fan’s standpoint since as a figure, she’s got everything I look for; dynamic pose, functional yet beautiful base and a sculpt that’s worth noticing. If it weren’t for my distaste for the character, I would’ve ordered this baby in a heartbeat. Aya’s currently available for the very reasonable price of 7140 yen.

Taken from AmiAmi’s blog.

Leave a Reply

