Figure Review: Kotobukiya 1/8 Kirino Kousaka

Here’s a review on Kotobukiya’s rendition of Kirino Kousaka from Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai

She was released February 2011 and re-released May 2011 at the SRP of 6090 JPY

First here are some info on Kirino/Kiririn. She’s a 14 year old which excels in school, an excellent athlete and she’s even a model. And she’s secretly is an otaku who loves playing eroge specially when it involves little sisters.

 At a glance Koto Kirino seems simple but it works. But scale wise she’s a bit smaller than my Alter 1/8 Mio Akiyama which is wierd well i guess koto has a different measurement when it comes to scale sizes. Proportion-wise, she looks accurate like in the anime.

Now we go to her base. The base looks more simple than my Alter Mio but what I love about it is it comes with two inter-changeable disks if you like to change the design 1st one is Kyosuke’s face with the anime logo and 2nd is the bigger anime logo.

The details on this figure are nice. The paint job is good but it has some minor flaws and I like that they glossed up the shoes of Kirino which looks nice in my opinion, the arm band she wears has some pink polka dots on it as well. I like how they also included her belly button  and the skin tone is perfect just look at those legs mmmmm…

 Personally I love this fig. This was a special gift. And Kirino is one of my favorite anime characters and Kotobukiya Kirino is one of the most accurate renditions of kirino to date considering the price Kirino is worth is for every fan of the anime

NSFW

 Here’s the NSFW part of my review

Its pretty normal that the pantsu of the fig is obvious then the character wears a school uniform and they did a nice job on her pantsu. But what I really like is that they even showed a little part of her bra when you look under her uniform.

Update

Was playing around with this fig and i discovered that the skirt is removable and i liked how the peg isn’t noticable at all that i didn’t know that the parts were detachable.

 

5 thoughts on “Figure Review: Kotobukiya 1/8 Kirino Kousaka

  1. Awesome review thanks! I just bought this Kirino and I’m trying to remove the skirt. I looked at your pics where the shirt and upper torso come apart from the bottom but I can’t seem to pull it off. I can wiggle the upper part and I can see where it comes off but I can’t pull them apart hard enough….or rather, I don’t know what to hold on to when pulling. Can you describe what you held on to and how you got it off? Thanks!!! :)

    • Wiggling the parts work but if it doesn’t work try pulling them apart carefully don’t apply too much force. Try holding on to the pantsu part and the lower torso while pulling them apart

      • thanks! I managed to get her divided after much force. Now when I connect her again I don’t force it in all the way but rather leave it easy to divide again. It was very very tight. It almost seems that except for the obvious loose skirt it wasn’t designed to come apart compared to my other figures!

  2. Pingback: Kotobukiya Tsundere Kirino Makes You Wish You Got This One Instead | Team Onii-chan! Figure Blog

Leave a Reply

