“Sekiranun Graffiti” Gets Worldwide Release, Miku One Step Closer to Global Reign

In what looks to be another step to her eventual global dominance, Oricon reports that Hatsune Miku’s new single “Sekiranun Graffiti” will be released digitally in Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan and the United States (yes, the Philippines gets snobbed again) at the same time on August 31, 2011. The new single, which will also serve as the opening theme for the new “Hatsune Miku -Project Diva- extend” video game is composed by ryo with assistance from musician, Dixie Flatline. The vocals, of course, will be courtesy of the now iconic green twintailed virtual diva. Takahashi Yuichi, more popularly known as the character designer for Macross Frontier, meanwhile, will be in charge of the animation and direction of the new single’s music video.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s